EU North Korea Sanctions

EU Expands Sanctions against North Korea

On 6 April 2017, the EU Council adopted additional restrictive measures against North Korea (DPRK). The EU decided to expand the prohibition on investments to new sectors, conventional arms-related industry, metallurgy, metalworking, and aerospace. The Council also agreed to prohibit the provision of computer services and services linked to mining and manufacturing in the chemical, mining and refining industry. Further, the lists of designated parties were also expanded.